Lebanese Canteen

Today’s order activity is:

Go somewhere for lunch that you’ve never tried before.

For various reasons I was in the centre of Oxford at lunchtime. While many of the eateries in the new Westgate centre are just new branches of chains I have been in before, Comptoir Libanais isn’t one I’d heard of. So, with the blog in mind 😉 I had lunch there. It’s colourful place.

I ordered a halloumi and olive wrap. I like halloumi and I like olives but I have never thought to combine them. They went well together, and, crucially, there was plenty of cheese! The wrap was a little crunchy at the ends, but there was still some halloumi in there.

It was served warm, a bonus on a day when I saw snowflakes drifting down when I opened the shutters this morning (didn’t last, but still ❄️!) A bit pricey, I don’t know if I will go back, but this blog is about new experiences, and this was a tasty one.

…online shopping, meals out… this blogging is turning out to be fun.

for the blog

Leave a comment