Meditate to music

Rather than blogging about yesterday’s activity, I will blog about today’s, because I actually managed to do it, and it doesn’t just involve thinking…

If you haven’t already tried it, use music to meditate to today.

Well I have already tried it, but rather than skip it I did it again. This time I tried focusing on my breathing while listening and while my mind wondered a bit it was relaxing.

I used the Windy app, which has music and natural sounds, such as rainfall, birdsong and wind (hence the name) as well as a music track. You can adjust how loud you want each element, if you want them at all (I just had the music and rainfall). It’s good to listen to, but also has beautiful artwork you can look at while meditating. My favourite feature though is the ability to set the noise to fade out, a so much more relaxing ending to a meditation session than the abrupt end of a track (or as happened on my MP3 player a sudden launch into dance music, which has such a different beat.

Leave a comment