It’s not a good sign when…

  • I can’t remember how food works. I walk around the kitchen and look at food but it is impossible to get from looking to eating because complicated things like cutlery or packaging are in the way
  • I can’t think about time. I lose time playing games on the tablet, but worse is looking at the clock, seeing the time and thinking I have half an hour to listen to this before I have to do such and such then find the timer to do such and such going off ten minutes later because my brain can no longer process what a clock is saying.
  • I have unopened packages on the kitchen table. Receiving post is something I usually enjoy, but they just sit there and I have no interstate in them.
  • I cannot make sense and even handwriting something is hard because I look back and see mistakes like I have written the word “it” as “ti” and this is handwriting so it’s not even a typo.

and yet, with all these bad signs, signs that my brain is not working, I have to go to work soon. This has advantages; buying a sandwich on the way will ensure that I eat because, while making a sandwich is currently impossible, eating one isn’t, but I am wondering if I am up to it, given how tired I am. And I have my evening class, but I have to go because it’s half term next week.

Thing is, it’s a writing class. And given how badly I am writing….

But somehow I stay stubborn. I pack my bag for class and for work. I can tell what’ll happen; I will arrive home ten pm and fall asleep, and not have time to Blog (why does WordPress capitalise that word?) so I am blogging now, even with nothin to say.

Apologies. It’s my perfectionist streak, and it’s not a good sign when that is in charge of how “good” or “bad” I am.

Leave a comment