Wish-list

Write a short wish-list: three categories representing what you would like to have, to do and to be. Note down at least ten items in each category.

Easy enough. I do this in my journal.

There’ll be at least one thing on your list that you can make happen now. Do it.

I look at the lists. I add things to them, look again. There seems to be nothing I can do. Why not? Aiming to far ahead, I think.

I notice one

“I would like to be able to resist chocolate” I haven’t had any chocolate in three days. I didn’t make it happen, and it may not last, but even looking at 5he chocolate at my parents I wasn’t tempted. So I do that.

I do not know how long it will last. It may not even count; it is the opposite of the receiving part of this activity in a way. But I did resist. I will leave it at that.

3 thoughts on “Wish-list”

Leave a comment