Writing

I have been writing most of today. I stopped to do the dishes, and to cook (finally! Last night I got as far as slicing bread and eating them on their own – it was good bread) and I didn’t really surface until after 10am, because t mostly I have written. Fiction, new fiction I mean, straight out of my brain, sort of, as it was a scene written from another point of view, but mostly new words, well, regular words in a fresh order, then I began going through things I wrote over the past year. There’s some good things there, and I lost track of time. So nothing to blog about really, but still, it was good to re-read old pieces and see the good parts of them. A real boost to my mood. I don’t know how long this exhaustive low mood will last, but today was better than yesterday, and I am determined to keep blogging, even if it’s not about the (un)usual activities I set this blog up to chronicle.

I have set up a new category “living” to remind me that even if I don’t blog about what I planned to it’s still worth blogging, if only to keep going. I have also learned how to delete spam comments.

Edit: Apparently this is my 💯 blog post. Well done me 😃

Leave a comment